Contact Us

General Contact Info

We have recently moved our administrative office! Please make note of our new address below. 

Heading Home
The Schrafft Center
529 Main Street, Suite 100
Charlestown, MA 02129

Phone: 617.864.8140
Fax: 617.864.2541
General Inquiries: info@headinghomeinc.org

Location Map


View Larger Map

Administrative Office

Tom Lorello
Chief Executive Officer
tlorello@headinghomeinc.org

Lisa Schorr Kaplan
Chief Operating Officer
lkaplan@headinghomeinc.org

Laura Booth
Director of Family Services
lbooth@headinghomeinc.org

Ivette Rodriguez
Director of Finance & Administration
irodriguez@headinghomeinc.org

Emily Smaldon
Development Director
esmaldon@headinghomeinc.org

Maeve Bacon
Development Associate
mbacon@headinghomeinc.org

Caitlin Quinn
Development Coordinator
cquinn@headinghomeinc.org

Directions

Administrative Office

Heading Home
The Schrafft Center
529 Main Street, Suite 100
Charlestown, MA 02129
Phone: 617.864.8140

BY CAR (I-93 North)

Take I-93 North to Exit 28 – Sullivan Square. At the bottom of the ramp, take a right. Go through the next set of lights and enter the Sullivan Square rotary. Take the 2nd exit off the rotary and The Schrafft Center will be immediately on your left. All visitors will need to stop at the security booth to obtain a temporary parking pass.

BY CAR (I-93 South)

Take I-93 South to Exit 28 – Sullivan Square. Stay to the left and follow signs to Sullivan Square. Go through the set of lights and enter the Sullivan Square rotary. Take the 3rd exit off the rotary and The Schrafft Center will be immediately on your left. All visitors will need to stop at the security booth to obtain a temporary parking pass.

BY MBTA – Orange Line

Take the Orange Line to Sullivan Square. As you exit the station, the Schrafft Center will be directly in front of you. The Schrafft Center is a 5 minute walk from the Sullivan Square MBTA station.

Cambridge Shelter & Women's Drop-In Center

Program Manager: Elizabeth Caisey
103-109 School Street, Central Square
Phone: 617.547.1885

BY CAR (Mass Ave. bridge)

After crossing the Charles River, pass MIT on the right and continue on Mass Ave. Turn right onto Sidney Street and follow road onto Main Street. Take first left onto Bishop Allen Drive. Take right onto School Street and #103 will be the first building on your left, following a large parking lot. There is metered street parking along Bishop Allen Drive.

BY MBTA – Red Line

Take the Red Line to Central Square. Walk down Mass Ave, toward the Charles River and MIT. Walk a few blocks and take a left onto Columbia Street. Take a right onto Bishop Allen Drive and take a left onto School Street. #103 will be the first building on your left, following a large parking lot.